Ron DeSantis Banned CBDCs in Florida—These States Could Be Next

Florida Governor Ron DeSantis signed a bill last week to ban central bank digital currencies (CBDCs) in the Sunshine State—and now others appear to want to follow in his footsteps. 

Currently, Louisiana, Alabama, Texas and North Dakota have all drafted bills opposing a digital dollar. 

CBDCs are a hot topic right now. Unlike cryptocurrencies such as Bitcoin or Ethereum, CBDCs are overseen and operated by a centralized entity. 

Read more: Decrypt

Image by Gerd Altmann from Pixabay