Revolut launches in five more countries

Digital banking platform Revolut said it was launching a streamlined version of its app in Sri Lanka, Chile, Ecuador, Azerbaijan and Oman, allowing customers to transfer money to over 50 countries using more than 30 currencies.

The London-based company said there would be no fee for customers transferring to other Revolut customers, while transfers to non-Revolut accounts would incur a 1% fee, with a $1 minimum, in the five new countries.

Read more: Reuters